Fernando Santos Announces His 26 Player Squad List for Rescheduled EURO 2020

Fernando Santos announced his squad list this evening seeking to repeat as European Champions.

Familiar faces are back such as Cristiano Ronaldo, Patricio, and Pepe joining the rising new generation of Felix, Jota, and Andre Silva, to name a few.

Pote, who finished as the Liga scoring leader, was added to the delight of many Sporting fans.

William Carvalho was a surprise addition.

Portugal play warm up matches against Spain (away) on June 4 and Israel  (home) on June 9. They start EURO play on June 15 x Hungary (Budapest), followed by June 19 x Germany (Munich) and finish group play June 23 x France  (Budapest).

GK: Rui Patrício, Anthony Lopes, Rui Silva

D: Raphael Guerreiro, Nuno Mendes, João Cancelo, Pepe, José Fonte, Rúben Dias, Nélson Semedo;

M: João Moutinho, Danilo Pereira, Bruno Fernandes, Bernardo Silva, Rúben Neves, Renato Sanches, João Palhinha, Sérgio Oliveira, William Carvalho

F: André Silva, Cristiano Ronaldo, João Félix, Diogo Jota, Pedro Gonçalves, Gonçalo Guedes, Rafa




Author: Administrator